1937 Coronation Omnibus Stamp Album

About a year back I wrote a post on 1937 Coronation stamps. After unsuccessfully scrounging around the internet for a free album to print, I have finally decided to make my own album. I used a software called AlbumEasy, which is available at http://www.thestampweb.com, to create the 1937 Coronation Omnibus album pages. There are a total of 22 pages plus 1 cover page.

I am happy to offer this album to anyone who wants it in exchange of 100 stamps. I am not too fussy about the stamps, except they should not be duplicates and not too common. You can send me pics of what you can offer. Once I receive the stamps, I will email you the full album. Email me at theamateurphilatelist at gmail dot com, or send me a DM on Instagram or message me at Facebook.

You can see sample pages here:

1937 Coronation Stamps

I only had a few 1937 Coronation stamps in my collection before I chanced upon and won a very low priced auction of a large lot of these stamps.

In anticipation of that large lot, I started accumalating missing stamps from the collection. I have also started collecting FDCs/Covers of this set.

There are 202 stamps in the series issued by 58 colonies of the British Empire. Interestingly, no stamp was issued in India even though India was a British colony at that time.

Finally my large lot arrived. My collection of 1937 Coronation stamps is now respectable though still far from complete.

Each colony issued three stamps in the set in the list below. There were some exceptions of course, those are listed in parenthesis against the country name in the list below:

  • Aden
  • Antigua
  • Ascension
  • Bahamas
  • Barbados
  • Basutoland
  • Bechuanaland
  • Bermuda
  • British Guiana
  • British Honduras
  • British Solomon islands
  • Canada (1)
  • Cayman islands
  • Ceylon
  • Cook islands
  • Cyprus
  • Dominica
  • Falkland islands
  • Fiji
  • Gambia
  • Gibraltar
  • Gilbert and Ellice islands
  • Gold coast
  • Great Britain (1)
  • Grenada
  • Hong kong
  • Jamaica
  • Kenya Uganda and Tanganika
  • Leeward Islands
  • Malta
  • Mauritius
  • Monserrat
  • Morocco Agencies (3) French Spanish and Tangier)
  • Nauru (4)
  • Newfoundland
  • Newfoundland (11 in extended) 
  • New guinea (4)
  • New Zealand
  • Nigeria
  • Niue
  • Northern Rhodesia
  • Nyasaland
  • Papua (4)
  • Seychelles
  • Sierra Leone
  • Somaliland
  • South Africa (5 pairs)
  • South West Africa (8 Bilingual pairs)
  • Southern Rhodesia (4)
  • St Christopher and Nevis(St Kitts)
  • St Helena
  • St Lucia
  • St Vincent
  • Straits Settlements
  • Swaziland
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Turks and Caicos
  • Virgin islands